iorewdesk.blogg.se

Sapphire trixx crashing when changing settings in overclock
Sapphire trixx crashing when changing settings in overclock














#SAPPHIRE TRIXX CRASHING WHEN CHANGING SETTINGS IN OVERCLOCK FULL#

That idle voltage is too low to handle the IMC, which is controlling the memory running at that speed (this is NOT due to defective memory modules btw), and thus the card black screens.Īnother test you can do, to see (usually a few MHz beyond tho) where you will black screen, is to either run the refresh rate at 144 hz (only possible on 144 hz monitors) or find a way to LOCK the memory (and ONLY the memory) at the full 3D speeds, WITHOUT having the core running at 1000 or 947 MHz or whatever the default 3D speeds are) with the idle voltage at 0.9xx. This black screen from power transitions occurs because the memory clock jumps up to full speed (1250, etc), while the GPU voltage (which also controls the IMC-this is the problem) is STILL running at idle volts of 0.9xxx). Ken thanks for your info/research in trying to help out, I appreciate it! This problem seems to be a hard to one fix if you have it and I can't even find a for sure fix from research anywhere. So after giving this some more thought I decided to send mine back to NG for an exchange and hopefully the second one will not black screen and I really think chances are low I will get second one with this problem imo. I seen a lot of guys running a R9 290 on the Asrock Extreme 4 MB so not seeing any problem there per MB or UEFI. Also keep in mind we both are UEFI and using the same BIOS and I am having the problem on wake your and not. Looking at both BIOS #'s per our GPU z I believe they are the same BIOS and the numbers in parenthesis I believe is just for the location. So going to one of those two 290x BIOS is not looking as a for sure fix imo. I also found another 290 owner who flashed to the Asus PT 1 BIOS (page 91) and still had the black screen problem. I found two Tri-X 290x owners (page 53&74) who had the black screen problem.

sapphire trixx crashing when changing settings in overclock

So I went back over the black screen thread (every page) at OC I posted earlier.














Sapphire trixx crashing when changing settings in overclock